Share This Page

FDIC Names Three New Members to Its Systemic Resolution Advisory Committee

January 29, 2022 / Source: FDIC

WASHINGTON – The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) named three new members to its Systemic Resolution Advisory Committee (SRAC), which was created by the Board of Directors in 2011 to provide the agency with advice and recommendations on a broad range of issues regarding the resolution of systemically important financial companies. The three individuals were all invited to join the Committee in December, 2021.

The three new members of the SRAC are:

Jay Clayton, Former Chairman, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Margaret E. Tahyar, Partner, Davis Polk
D. Wilson Ervin, Former Vice Chairman, Credit Suisse

For more information on the SRAC, visit the FDIC’s website at