Share This Page

PUBLIC WEBINAR: Paycheck Protection Program (PPP)

Description: On March 27, 2020 the House of Representatives passed the $2+ trillion dollar stimulus bill, the CARES Act, in an effort to revive the US economy from the associated economic fallout caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. The CARES Act builds upon two former pieces of legislation by providing more robust support for individuals and businesses, including changes to tax policy. It expanded the unemployment insurance for workers, but it also allocated $350 billion to the Paycheck Protection Program, which is meant to help small businesses (fewer than 500 employees) impacted by the pandemic and the economic downturn. It will allow them to borrow money for payroll, rent, or mortgage and utilities, as well as debt obligations during the “covered period.” This webinar will answer key questions regarding the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) eligibility, terms, applications and other related topics.

People who should attend: Board of Directors, Senior Management, Lending, Compliance, Enterprise Risk, Marketing, Accounting, Audit and Front lines of staff

REGISTER HERE

The webinar will start at 8:00 AM Pacific / 9:00 AM Mountain / 10:00AM Central / 11:00 AM Eastern.
Members must be logged in to watch this webinar. To learn how to use our third-party meeting software, please download our guide here.

  • April 6, 2020
  • Time: 10:00 am – 11:00 am CST
Download this calendar event